Packing for Holiday

So tomorrow I’m going on holiday (Poland) and, not gonna lie, I spent the whole day yesterday on my feet with my best friend, and my feet where REALLY hurting, therefore I was not planning to make many trips up the stairs when I got back home whilst packing. I thus decided to share some tips, which I found and used when packing for a holiday longer than five days. Once again all pictures of the packing process will be linked down below!

The one thing that I put at the top of my packing list is clothes, because it is the biggest thing anybody will have to pack and your packing will all go down hill from here! What I really recommend to do is start by, (neatly) dumping most of the clothes that you want to take with you either on your desk (if it’s near your bed) or on the floor beside your bed and create piles of in particular pieces of clothing. My piles where: t-shirts; dresses; long sleeve tops; leggings; shorts; skirts and as separate sections: pyjamas and a reusable plastic bag full of underwear, socks and bra’s; using a plastic bag for underwear (e.t.c) is another tip because it keeps everything together and creates way more room in your suitcase for more clothes! My suitcase also has all the clothes separated for easy access and in the mesh pocket on the back of the front cover I keep some zip lock plastic bags to protect my phone on the beach plus, sun lotion and baby powder to easily remove the sand off of my feet!

One last thing, we are driving to Poland which is a 23 hour drive and we already have some movies which we are taking with us but it is not going to be enough to keep us entertained in the car, therefore I am taking two books, – All The Bright Places by Jennifer Niven and Beautiful Broken Things by Sara Barnard – my Sony headphones, (I take the over ear ones because they are way more comfortable) a mini notebook for doodling purposes, a pencil case filled with supplies and lastly a little puzzle book for my brother; if we have any time to spare we will probably sleep!

Those are all the tips and advice on packing for a long holiday and look forward to some more blogs when I’m in Poland ! – xM

 

 

One thought on “Packing for Holiday

Leave a Reply

